Inviting users - icom Connectivity Suite

Prev Next

Inviting a new user

To invite (add) a new user to the icom Connectivity Suite, proceed as follows.

  1. Click on the   System → User page on + Invite user.

  2. Enter First name and Last name of the new user.

  3. Enter a Username for the new user; this cannot be changed later.

  4. Enter an E-mail address for communicating with this user; the invitation e-mail will also be sent to this address.

  5. Specify the Role of the new user:

    • Account admin: Has all rights including user management. An account administrator can be specified as contact partner. He will then receive system messages via e-mail. Already existing users will be classified as account administrators. The user on which the account has been registered will be taken over as contact person.

    • Read-only user: Can view all list views in the menus and download VPN log files, but cannot make settings or download certificates or configurations.

  6. Use the Require multi-factor authentifcation (MFA) switch to specify whether this user must set up a one-time password (TOTP) to log in to the portal.

  7. Click on Confirm.

  8. Please read the information about how the invitation will be sent, and then click on Confirm.

The new user now has the status Invited.

The new user must now click on the link in the invitation e-mail and set a password to complete their registration.

Expiry of the invitation link!

The invitation link is valid for 8 hours. If the link is lost or expires, an administrator can resend the link by clicking on Resend invitation link next to the Status parameter in the Properties section on the user information page.

The new user is then assigned the status Pending.

A user with the Account admin role must now confirm the new user in the user management section.

The new user is then assigned the status Active.

The new user can now log in to the icom Connectivity Suite portal using their username and the password set above. If multi-factor authentication for their account is required, they will need to complete this setup the first time they log in.